Ohanaeze names members of Alaigbo Stabilization Fund

By Chris Oji Enugu

Following the decision of Governors of the South East States and the apex Igbo cultural organisation, Ohanaeze Ndigbo, to set up a body for the rapid development of Igbo land called Alaigbo Stabilization Fund, a team of renowned experts in finance management and capital and human development has been constituted to produce a blueprint for its immediate take off.

The members were chosen from the seven Igbo-speaking states and the diaspora for their expertise and track records in their fields of specialisation.

The full list of the Steering Committee has a renowned economist and development expert and former Economic Adviser to President Obasanjo, Prof. Osita Ogbu, as its Chairman, while Nnanna Anyim Ude will serve as the Secretary.

Other members of the Committee include Mac Atasia, Ike Chioke, Patrick Okigbo, Dr Nick Okoye, Dr Ndy Onukwuesi, Emeka Onwuka, Dave Nwachukwu, Chief Aloysius Ihezie, Dr Bernard Orbika and Ngozi Odumuko.

Also amongst the Committee are Jerome Okolo, Emeka Ugwu-Oju, Reginald Ihebuzor, Bekuochi Nwawudu, Monye Chuka, Dr Sam Amadi, Dr Joe Abah, Ede Solomon, Barrister Nwachukwu, AVM Obierika, Prof. Epiphany Azinge, Prof. Ejiofor (WIC), Prof. Viola Onwuliri, Mr Charles Nwodo, Kalu Onuma and Solomon E. Adima.

Still on the list are Uzodinmma Okpara, Chief Tony Okeke, Okey Nwadinobi, Onyeka Onwenu, Mrs Ann Aligwe, Ebere Onwudiwe, Dr Alex Otti, Engineer Chris Okoye, Prof. Barth. Nnaji, ,Oscar Onwudiwe, Emma Onyilofor, Dr Chukwuma Agu, Prof. Joy Ezeilo, AIG Dr (Mrs) Grace Okudo, Ambassador Alex Nwofe, Ben Ezenta, Ebere Enemchukwu, Mazi Osita Okonkwo and Dr Mrs Grace Umezulike.

Also included are Dr. Ken C. Nwekpa, Ferdinand Agu, Dr Nwachukwu Anankwenze, Chief Emeka Dire, Amadiebube Robert Mbama, Chief Lorrreta Aniagolu and South East Governors’ Forum Secretariat.

According to the Special Adviser to the President General of Ohanaeze on Media and Publicity, Chief Emeka Attamah, letters of appointment were being sent to “these distinguished sons and daughters of Igbo land and the Committee will be inaugurated soon.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top