Sokoto Governor Aminu Tambuwal on Tuesday approved the postings of five newly appointed Commissioners and the redeployment of others.

Tambuwal, according to a statement by Muhammad Bello his Special Adviser Media and Publicity, appointed : Hon. Dahiru Yusuf Yabo as Commissioner for Water Resources; Hon. Akibu Dalhatu Commissioner for Information and Orientation; and Overseer of the Ministry of Youths and Sports Development and Hon. Bashir Muhammad Lambara Commissioner of Solid Minerals.

Others are: Hon. Abdullahi Abubakar Dange, Social Welfare and Hon. Abdullahi Yusuf Hausawa, Home Affairs respectively.

The Governor assigned Salihu Maidaji as Commissioner of Works; Hon. Bashir Gidado Commissioner of Commerce and Trade Development and
Hon. Aminu Bala Bodinga as Commissioner of Lands and Housing.

Hon. Abdullahi Maigwandu Local Government and Community Development; Hon. Usman Suleiman Dan Madamin Isa, Religious;
Hon. Isa Bajini Galadanchi, Rural Development and Hon. Abubakar Maikudi Ahmad for Careers and Security Matters.

The remaining are : Prof. Aisha Madawaki, Higher Education; Hon. Hassan Muhammad Maccido, Budget and Economic Planning ; Hon. Ali Inname, Health and Overseer Ministry of Finance and Hon. Aliyu Balarabe Dandin Mahe who will be in charge of the Ministry for Energy and Petroleum Resources and Overseer of the Ministry for Environment.